Best paper award nominees

  • Approximating Flow-Sensitive Pointer Analysis Using Frequent Itemset Mining
    Vaivaswatha Nagaraj and R. Govindarajan (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore)
  • Relaxing Program Semantics to Unleash Parallelization
    Simone Campanoni, Glenn Holloway, Gu-Yeon Wei, and David Brooks (Harvard University)
  • HERMES: A Fast Cross-ISA Binary Translator with Post-Optimization
    Xiaochun Zhang (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Science), Qi Guo (Carnegie Mellon University), and Yunji Chen, Tianshi Chen, and Weiwu Hu (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Science)
  • Locality-Centric Thread Scheduling for Bulk-synchronous Programming Models on CPU Architectures
    Hee-Seok Kim and Izzat El Hajj (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), John Stratton (MulticoreWare Inc.), and Steven Lumetta and Wen-mei Hwu (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)